Posted by: lauraldawn | August 15, 2009

The Cleanse

I’ve been thinkng a lot about this blog. Obviously I love all things Disney, but let’s be honest, it’s hard to only write about Disney when you just don’t go often enough! So, I’m going to make this all about my life – including my love of Disney. I hope we’re all cool about that.

So, one thing that I’ve wanted to do for awhile is a cleanse. You know, a colon or liver cleanse. Fun times, people, fun times. I have a lot of habits that I’d really like to NOT be addicted to – coffee and sugar being the 2 major culprits. I’m hoping that a cleanse may help wean me from these, at least a little. So, together with 2 friends from work (who happen to sit very close to me, and who also happen to feed my sugar addiction) I am going on a cleanse.

The one we chose is the Recleanse cleanse. We were going to go with the Wild Rose cleanse, but this one is 7 days, not 12, and I’m not sure I’m ready for 12 days. That is a commitment.

It’s basically some colon cleansing pills and a very little amount of food.

I mean, this looks like a lot of food, but really, I can’t eat a lot of it.DSCN1932DSCN1930Look at all that healthy spinach. Yes. It’s upside down, but really, it’s spinach and it looks the same from any angle. (and as I was duly reminded I’m not a designer, so I don’t give a crap … but I digress).

There’s also lots of water drinking involved.

Will I survive? Maybe.

I intend to blog about it this week. Fear not. I have read cleanse diaries where there are many many details about, well, poop. Trust me. I have no interest in filling you in on that stuff. But, stay tuned to see whether or not this sugar addict can survive a sugar free week.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Responses

  1. I’ve always been so curious about these cleanses….I’m looking forward to hear your experience!


Leave a Reply

Categories

